01 : LPs, monotonik

transient – hexual ceiling [mtk174] mp3

Release Text:
We’re delighted to debut the fourth Monotonik release from prodigious U.S. idm veteran Transient, in the form of the 20-track ‘Hexual Ceiling’ album. He’s previously released on multiple major netlabels such as Kikapu, Ogredung and Miasmah, as well as debuting remixes and other tracks on labels such as Darla and TBTMO, plus his own Noisy Vagabond, and this longform effort doesn’t disappoint.

Anyhow, there are all kinds of highlights to the album, from the delightful drift of lead-off track ‘Cloudwalk’, through the intriguing, almost booty-based remix of Bay Area idm freak Mochipet, all the way through the impeccable sway of the title track.

Things finish up with ‘Magical Creatures’, a totally weird but smart vocal blast: ‘I got no motivation… to make these magical creatures’, before it’s brought home with the absolutely sublime ‘RPG’. He’s still one of the smartest artists out there on the electronic scene, on the sly, and we still love releasing his material – long may it continue.

Released as mp3 in 2006 on Monotonik.

Entire Release : .ZIP

01 : cloudwalk

02 : don’t sweat it

03 : summer rain

04 : head full of stars

05 : mochipet – disco donkey (transient’s palmix)

06 : backporch

07 : cute vision

08 : finality

09 : dubble bubble

10 : hexual ceiling

11 : ghouls

12 : shatter

13 : ending begin

14 : sine experiment

15 : cute people and god (bad comfort remix)

16 : magical creatures

17 : just so i don’t have to hate it

18 : masking interlude

19 : we don’t exist

20 : rpg

Also available on….