Tag Archives: 2004

absorbed in the spring – sounds from the post office [nvr015] mp3

Release Text :
This is the first official ‘non-transient’ release for Nvr. Back in 1999-2001 I had the pleasure of working with folk singer/songwriter Adrienne Leasa. We put together about an albums worth of material under the guise of ‘Absorbed in the Spring’ and had previously worked on tracks under the names ‘gorgeous’ and ‘superflu’. The entire record including the vocals was done is DOS impulse tracker on a 133mhz pentium computer. None the less, these 8 tracks run through a plethora of emotions with Adrienne’s superbly shimmering vocals, often times in 3 or 4 part harmony. This is lofi pop music produced with minimal equipment, give it a try.

release as mp3 in 2004 on noisyvagabond.


Entire Release : .ZIP

01 : shame

02 : crawl

03 : ol’ blue eyes

04 : prefontanelle

05 : better horizons

06 : what comes next?

07 : online

08 : 40 times a day

No longer available (not on discography DVD)

transient – quiet ep [nvr012] mp3


Complete Release (.ZIP)

An ep’s worth of quiet and solitude, written over a two day stretch while gazing out the window at small soft snow flakes drifting in the wind. An entirely different direction for me, consisting almost entirely of live soft reverberating piano music. Starting with the orchestral simplicity of “snowfall”, then “quiet01” & “quiet02” explore two different piano works, the first structured, and the second improvised, raw, and imperfect. The ep ends with a track from a dream in “twin flame” with subtle beats and a floating drone.

1 Snowfall 3:54
2 Quiet01 3:02
3 Quiet02 3:39
4 Twin Flame 4:10

Also available on….

transient – whole symesta [od064] mp3

Release Text:
After his remarkable appearance on the Cucina Vagabonda compilation, Transient gently steps again into the lovable world of sweeping synths and melodious rhythms ‘n arpeggios. Tough at parts, yet mellow and expansed, always fading in beauty; an exemplar taste of melodic idm, synth-pop flavoured and so much poetic. As if in a tale where little fairies cure ill mini-robots. One of the best releases of 2004 already.

released as mp3 in 2004 on ogredung.

Entire Release : .ZIP

01 : the hypno brothers

02 : the ping pong warriors

03 : whole symesta

04 : the iceman dance

05 : safe passage through that storm

Also available on….

transient – humid genie ep [camomille055] mp3

elease Text : 
We’re very delighted and excited over at camomille to release netaudio superstar Transient’s Humid Genie EP, a very special twist on his marvelleous style. Known for his very dynamic, yet enchanting releases on netlabels monotonik, ogredung, skylab and kikapu ( to name a few), this time Carl Martin bends his musical talent and comes up with 2 tracks with undeniable strenght of character and sincerity. Progressive and calm, these tracks explore with great certainty the melding of bouncy hip-hop beats with ambient and idm. Swelling of organic beauty and complex beatwork, this ep is a perfect soundtrack to cold winter nights, introspective burrowing or observing landscapes.

released as mp3 in 2004 on camomille.

Entire Release : .ZIP

01 : magic genie

02 : humid subotnick

Also available on….

transient – magnets ep [mia054] mp3

Release Text:
First of the 2 (stylewise pretty diverse) EP releases by u.s resident transient. 5 tracks of experimental guitarplonkering enpowered by wicked hiphop beats. Its lush, and it makes you hush! Miasmah summervibes donation is here.

released as mp3 in 2004 on miasmah.

Entire Release : .ZIP

01 : my little kingdom

02 : cloudy pond

03 : beyond possible grasp

04 : woodsie bike ride

05 : magnets

Also available on….

transient – the little number eats the big number [mia055] mp3

Release Text:
second EP release by u.s resident transient shows the musically variation skills the man has. Extremely beutiful soundscape ambients floating around like peace itself. Follows up the style from the lighted apartment comp. earlier released on miasmah. It feels like time stops when the air conditioning sound of cemetary sunset persists. This is for cooling down after heating in the sun throughout the day.

released as mp3 in 2004 on miasmah.

Entire Release : .ZIP

01 : peace

02 : cemetery sunset

03 : head in those clouds

Also available on….